20% Project- Week 3

This week was another good week! I was laying on my couch talking to my mom on what I should bake and possibly be a choice to cook and take to the night of the event. My mom brought up I should make a carrot wedding cake! At first I was hesitant. Then I realized It’s not so bad of an Idea. We went to the store to get all the ingredients I needed and I baked the Carrot Cake! That was a good accomplishment this week! A struggle I had this week was honestly trying to make the frosting. I had the recipe in my face but it felt like there was something missing. I kept on thinking and thinking but all along I was missing the vanilla extract. That honestly took me 15 minutes to figure out! I left off on baking the carrot cake and am looking forward to make a different weeding cake tomorrow. I had a one adjustment this week which was baking a Cake! My original plan was to just make small items like brownies, cookies, cinnamon bons, etc. I had a good week!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *