20% Project -Week Two.

Week two was a better week than last week. I did more research and found out many cool stuff that’s I never knew about. My topic is about the HISTORY on Baking and cooking. I at least have to have some good information which I did find on an article called “The Ancient History On Cookery”. I got information on how people would made daily meals on a regular basics. I also got information on how people would get all their ingredients to make their delicious sweets and meal. To wrap up all my information that I wanted I also got recipes that many of us still use today like Bread, Cakes and many more! That was one of my accomplishments this week. I had no struggles thankfully since I did have a struggle last week while making brownies! This week I prepared Sweet Bread. A recipe that comes from many many years ago. The process was a bit stressful but it was all worth it in the end. I started with milk, eggs, and sugar. I than put my dry ingredients which were flour, yeast, salt, and butter. I than made my dough and formed them into big bread rolls. I had no adjustments this week. I am proud of all my accomplishments this week!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *